Academic Calendar

2020-2021

Date Details
Aug 21 (Fri) New International Student Orientation
Aug 24 – Aug 30 (Mon – Sun) New Student Orientation and Registration
Aug 24 (Mon) First semester tuition, room and board fees due
Aug 31 (Mon) Fall Semester (Block 1) Classes Begin
Sept 7 (Mon) Labor Day (school closed)
Oct 16 (Fri) Block 1 Ends
Oct 17 – Oct 28 (Sat – Wed) Fall Break (no classes)
Oct 26 – Oct 28 (Mon – Wed) In-Person Orientation
Oct 29 (Thu) Block 2 Starts
Nov 3 (Tue) Election Day (school closed)
Nov 26 – Nov 29 (Thu – Sun) Thanksgiving Recess
Dec 18 (Fri) Block 2 Ends
Dec 19 – Jan 5 (Sat – Tue) Winter Break (no classes)
Jan 6 (Wed) Block 3 Starts
Jan 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day (school closed)
Feb 23 (Tue) Fall Semester (Block 3) Ends
Feb 19 – Feb 28 (Fri – Sun) Entrance Auditions
Feb 24 – Feb 28 (Wed – Sun) Spring Break 1 (no classes)
Mar 1 (Mon) Spring Semester Classes Begin
Mar 27 – Apr 4 (Sat – Sun) Spring Break 2 (no classes)
Jun 11 (Fri) Spring Semester Ends
Jun 18 (Fri) 116th Commencement

NOTE: There will not be a traditional jury week this academic year. The plan for juries is TBD.

The details of each block are subject to change if required by public health guidance as the situation continues to evolve.